DENSI 2012

Meeting the DEN Director, Lance Rougeux

I had the pleasure of attending the Discovery Educator Network Summer Institute.  Having just returned home, my head is spinning with all the cool new stuff I have learned!  I am excited to be able to share these tools with my colleagues once school begins.

At DENSI, I was able to meet other STAR educators!  Their enthusiasm and commitment to students has inspired me to learn more and share with others.  I want to use this blog to share the great things I have learned and the fabulous things our students are doing!

One tool that I really enjoyed was http://www.scoop.it.  This is a great way to organize web resources to share in your classroom, at a conference, or just in categories.  I am working on my first scoop.it for an upcoming presentation.  Check it out at http://www.scoop.it/t/summer-connection-2012

Leave a Reply

